Customer Testimonials

Testimonials from customers that have purchased picture frames, mats, mount boards, GalleryPouches and other framing accessories from Frame Destination.
“PhD of packaging!” - Bartosz
“…my Zappos of framing supply.” - Keiko
Check out our product reviews here: Product Reviews
    I have just received your frame and followed your great instructions to insert my matte and photo. I have to write to let you know how happy I am with the result and the quality of the product for the price! Thank you so much! I’m sure I’ll order additional frames when I need them!!!
    Ingrid on 8/09/22

    I am very happy with my interactions with Frame Destination. The ladies with whom I talked on the phone were very helpful and clear. When ordering, I was a little concerned about rough handling in transit of the heavy boards that must arrive undamaged for exhibition purposes. The 22x28" mat boards arrived safely with excellent packaging to protect them. Congratulations!
    Harry on 8/07/22

    Just wanted to thank you for the excellent packaging for the piece of glass that I ordered.
    Alice on 8/05/22

    Thank you. My "non-glare acrylic" arrived this morning. First I would like to say, the packaging was absolutely wonderful. Even the Fed-Ex guys couldn't damage a package wrapped to well. Did a test first before removing the protective film and the dimensions were spot on. I had allowed a 1/16" for wiggle room and the acrylic fit perfectly. It is going to protect a panorama puzzle of Lambeau Field(girlfriend loves the Packers - no offense to Cowboys fans). Hope to more framing as she finishes other puzzles. Thanks again so much for a great ordering experience.
    Ernest on 5/19/22

    Just unwrapped my glass and placed it in my frame. Perfect. Your packaging is beyond careful, and the glass arrived in flawless condition. If I need glass again, or hear of anyone who does, I will recommend your company without reservation. Thank you.
    Penelope on 5/18/22

    In a world where I have come to expect mediocre customer service at best, I was absolutely blown away by my experience with you. I recently placed my first order with you for a couple of metal gallery frames for an upcoming art show. I was worried they might not arrive in time for the submission deadline in mid June. So you can imagine my surprise when my order arrived safe and sound in only five days! Can’t tell you how pleased I am. I won’t be buying my frames from anywhere else. Thank you so much!
    Michael on 5/18/22

    In a world where I have come to expect mediocre customer service at best, I was absolutely blown away by my experience with you. I recently placed my first order with you for a couple of metal gallery frames for an upcoming art show. I was worried they might not arrive in time for the submission deadline in mid June. So you can imagine my surprise when my order arrived safe and sound in only five days! Can’t tell you how pleased I am. I won’t be buying my frames from anywhere else. Thank you so much!
    Michael on 5/17/22

    My mat order just arrived. It was so magnificently packaged, as in museum painting quality packaging. Not to mention, the little color circle I ordered from was exactly the same as the mat….that’s amazing, as it doesn’t usually happen. Just wanted you to know how appreciative I am, for for the time and care you put into your work.
    Sharon on 5/16/22

    I received my order today and just wanted to say a big thank you! The mats were all perfectly cut, looked great and arrived very quickly. I definitely will be using you guys again whenever I have need for custom mats; I may even try one of your frames next time. Very happy to have found you guys!
    Daniel on 5/13/22

    Thank you for offering frames and products at a fair price. I feel going to frame shops can be a off putting time. (I am a artist and -it’s been years - but know how to do the framing). The last two shops I have been to either don’t really want to help you, charge crazy pricing or don’t handle the art piece with care. I am so happy I can order materials and finish a piece myself. I received the stretcher frame and floating frame in the correct sizes and the frame is very nice and completes the painting. I sent a photo of the completed piece to the artist and he was very happy. Plus, I am amazed at how fast you did my order. In less than a week. I will be buying more from your company and telling others.
    Michelle on 5/12/22

    Just wanted to let you know that everything worked great. The acrylic looks really nice, the spacers went on easy, the self-adhesive foam core worked, and the hanging kits were just what I needed. I also really appreciate your advice before I ordered. Great experience. Thank you!
    Gann on 4/28/22

    Many thanks for the very prompt processing of my recent glazing order. My non-glare acrylic arrived in perfect condition earlier than expected, giving me some breathing room to meet my deadline. The packaging method was simple but effective for preventing damage and I can reuse some of it.
    Karen on 4/19/22

    WOW, just got my order. These are the most beautiful and sturdy stretcher bars I have ever had. I am so happy and excited to put them to use :) Thank you so very much!! I will be ordering again soon.
    Suzanne on 4/14/22

    I have NEVER been disappointed by Frame Destination. I've purchased small one and 5 footers and all have been perfect.
    Bill on 4/12/22

    Thank you so very much for providing precisely what I needed for my restoration project! You provided a perfect, quality product meeting my requirements perfectly! Now I know where to find such quality products in the future!
    Cindy on 4/10/22

    Wow! My frames are beautiful!! So grateful to you for the fine materials and great craftsmanship! I was worried about buying something like this online, but your help via phone was awesome- and I could not be more pleased with the frames! The info on your website about glass was really helpful, too! Thank you!
    Paul on 4/09/22

    Received my frame today and it was perfect. I am an artist and you are the only company I will use from now on. I found your company by accident during the early part of the pandemic when I had to have a frame for a show and the companies I usually used weren't open for business. Your frames are high quality and it's easy to order from your website. I appreciate you so much.
    Mary on 3/19/22

    This was my first purchase and I can’t begin to tell you how impressed I am! I ordered a piece of framing glass and when the package arrived I was certain it would be in pieces since during shipping it was obvious by the indent and boot-print that someone had stepped on it. However, due to your meticulous and generous packaging, the item was so well protected that not even a clumsy, uncaring errant boot could damage it. THANKS FOR GOING THE EXTRA MILE!!!!
    Marc on 3/14/22

    I received my mat today and it is perfect. Professionally packed, exact dimensions requested, quickly and safely shipped - you have my business from now on! Thank you so much.
    Noelle on 2/22/22

    Thank you for the thank you. You folks have an avid fan - James, who has been spreading the word about your work. He, and YOU are right - the quality and speed of response I received on my order was excellent, and you will be seeing further orders as a result of his word of mouth and your fine quality service and product!
    Alder on 2/7/22

    Very happy with my purchase. Couldn’t find an equivalent-quality frame in the size I needed anywhere else. And the packaging was amazing. I’ll be back.
    Ron on 1/25/22

    I am a portrait artist working in graphite. I love your service, always quality products and spot-on mat cutting! Most of my pieces are not exactly 5x7 or 8x10. So I was so thrilled to find you. Thank you so much!!!!
    Sherri on 1/22/22

    I received the order and it is perfect! Just want to thank you for the great job you did, the great support, and the ease of the process. I had no help at all from my local frame store, but your company gave me exactly what I needed. Sadly, I don't have any more needs at this time, but I will certainly mention your name if I know of anyone who has framing needs.
    Jim on 1/17/22

    I was so skeptical in the beginning about ordering glass online but given covid and all, I decided to take a chance, and now, when I can go into stores, I'm still doing it online. The selection is incredible, and prices are very reasonable compared to local craft/art stores. I honestly don't see how they can do this at the prices they charge. Everything's always bundled securely. Just a great experience overall.
    Alan on 1/14/22

    The frame is perfectly cut to the exact size I needed. You guys do a wonderful job. That's why I keep ordering from you. Thank you, and have a wonderful week.
    Peter on 1/3/22

    I have rarely had such a positive experience with online shopping in recent years. Thank you. The glass was perfect, and the packaging secure and thorough. You guys are doing great work!
    Diane on 12/29/21

    First online review of anything, ever. And I’ve been on the planet a while. After one sole purchase, they have a lifelong customer. I called to place my order and the gentleman helping me (do not remember his name unfortunately) was so incredibly nice and helpful. The frame came only 2 days after I ordered it (I did choose expedited shipping, but not that expedited, plus around the holidays I’m impressed). Let’s talk about the frame. They had the exact dimension I wanted 13 x19” in the exact color I wanted, a deep blue. The quality of this frame is unparalleled, it’s so incredibly sturdy, has such clean lines, and the color is more vibrant and even than I could have ever asked for. Oh and did I mention this quality frame was only $40?!?! Incredible service, incredible product. Now I have a Xmas present that went from eh to wow, because of you guys. Truly will be my only frame destination.
    Jack on 12/17/21

    I have used Frame Destination for 4 projects now. I mostly make my own frames so I have purchased glass, mats, and backboard from them. Since I tend to already have a frame to fill, the dimensions need to be precise. I found that FD is always right on the money - I really can't even detect any small variation from what I specified. I like the tool on their website that allows you to construct your art stackup, and see what it looks like. Also if you have questions, their chat feature works well. Someone responds quickly and knowledgably. If you are going to use them repeatedly, I recommend getting a set of their mat samples - I got around 120 samples and I think it was only about $30. I would not trust the colors you see for selection, as different monitors show colors differently. Their packaging is outstanding - I have not had any damage. And get this - for the last one I had the unopened box standing on end in my study. In the dark, I managed to not only knock it over, but to land my foot directly on it (I weigh 200 lbs.). Opened it up, and not a bit of damage! Overall, seems like a top notch professional company.
    Marc D on 12/15/21

    Just a brief word to thank you for the frames; they are superb. Packaging was outstanding, the materials were cut with precision and the fit is exact. I will not hesitate to order from you again.....Thanks for uncommonly high quality goods
    Robert on 12/3/21

    Thank you for your fast service and excellent packaging of my order for picture frames. They arrived this morning in excellent condition and I am extremely satisfied with their quality and workmanship.
    Richard on 11/15/21

    Received my order of glass and mats. Everything was as expected. But I wanted to let you know that whoever does your packing is STELLAR. I’m an artist, and so much of what I get comes with gazillions of styrofoam peanuts and styrofoam sheeting. Your recycled cardboard and shrink wrap is perfect. Everything arrived in perfect condition and I’m not spending an hour chasing peanuts. Thank you for a great product and for your ecologically thoughtful packaging.
    Patti on 10/16/21

    The professionalism, knowledge, patience and support they offer is excellent. Their expertise on framing and recommendations to meet ones needs was exceptional. I was lucky to have James work with me on my order of 3 floating frames in preparation for Clio Art Fair in Chelsea NYC. He ensured arrival of frames in time for show and they all arrived in beautiful pristine condition appreciation to the ones that prepare frames for shipping they also did an amazing professional job. I highly recommend Frame Destination offering beautiful quality frames and excellent customer support all at affordable prices. Look forward to using them again.
    Tricia on 9/14/21

    I just wanted to say thank you! I love using your frame kit which allows me to order the exact frame, mat, art opening and backing that I need. I appreciate that the kit is delivered put together with the mat reversed for safety and of course your packaging for shipping is the best I have ever seen. Also the Anti-Reflective Water White-ArtGlass is as good as Tru-Vue museum glass and at a better price point.
    Scott on 08/12/2021

    On a scale of 1 to 10 you are a 15!! We are so pleased with our frame that arrived today. You get especially good customer service marks because of your prompt responses to our questions, the fast service, the enormously helpful videos and the clarity of your website. Not to mention the exceptionally reasonable pricing and the wide selection of frames. We can and will recommend you to anyone who will listen!’
    Galovich on 07/22/2021

    My first order arrived and it’s perfect. I’ve been so disappointed in the glass I’ve been having cut locally. Choppy edges, glass shards. And horribly expensive. You have saved the day. Needless to say I was nervous about damage, but I don’t know what this package would have had to go through for it to have been damaged. The perfection of your packaging makes it nearly impossible. As someone who does gilding on glass, you have a regular customer! Thank you so much. Oh, and it’s fast, as well.
    Jayne on 07/18/2021

    I can’t tell you how much I appreciate the quality and craftsmanship of the frame I ordered, and the packing for shipment was amazing. It is so refreshing to know that a business like yours is so well organized and is characterized by a quality product. I was very impressed! I do charcoal, watercolors, and pastels. I will certainly buy any future frames from Frame Destination.
    Ted on 07/12/2021

    My order....exceeded my expectations! It perfectly fits/compliments the print I purchased last week on my vacay to Moab. I ship daily for my own business & was stunned by the incredible care taken to package my frame. I know just how bullet-proof itmes have to be in order to travel across the map. I appreciate that you are Texas based as well. I had almost hit "purchase" through a company in NJ, it just felt wrong. They keep spamming my inbox with messages to complete my order, so glad I didn't pull the trigger with them. YOU ROCK! Thank you for an amazing product. A perfect 10! Satisfied customer,
    Rene on 06/22/2021

    I ordered some chops from you a week, week and a half ago and have already received and assembled them. Before I had been using a vendor from South Carolina (?) that recently closed chop after 49 years in business. It took me a while to figure out which frames to get to match up with what I had been using, but your website made it relatively easy....enough I didn't feel the need to order samples. I just wanted to send a quick thanks and to let you know I loved your product and will definitely use you again in the future. I have a couple large posters I need to frame up and I'm going to hold off until I can drive to Garland and pick them up myself instead of shipping. I think you were a little more expensive than my previous supplier (but with prices these days a "little higher" might actually be a "little cheaper"), but completely worth it.
    Christopher on 06/15/2021

    This was the first time that I have ordered from you. I live in Minneapolis, MN. My order arrived quickly and was packaged beautifully to guarantee that it arrived in perfect condition. Thanks so much for the excellent service. I will recommend you to my friends.
    Sandy on 06/11/2021

    The frames were perfect! This is the first time I ever framed my own work, but it turned out to be easy to order and easy to follow the directions that came with the frames. Thank you! My art looks great! I loved the ability to upload an image and see it in the frame.
    Judy on 05/25/2021

    I am so happy with this frame. The print I had was made in England, and their sizes are different from those here in the US. I bought this in honor of my uncle who was a B17 pilot in the 8th Army, killed in action in WWII. The bronzed wood frame and the dark olive mat are both perfect in every way. Thank you so much for an easy, quality order!
    Laura on 04/25/2021

    Hi, I received my frame order. Shipping time: Excellent. Fast. Packaging: Beautifully packaged. No issues at all. Instructions in Shipping Box: Easy to follow. Video Instruction on Website: Excellent and easy to follow. Product Quality: Excellent. Overall: Perfect!! Thank you very much.
    Mike on 04/07/2021